Spartans Hall Of Fame Class Of 2012

It is with great pleasure and pride that the Essex Spartans announce the Hall Of Fame Class of 2012.

The new inductees are individuals who have contributed to the organisation both on and off the field. For the first time the Hall Of Fame has been expanded to include members who were deemed to have made significant and memorable contributions to the organisations behind the Essex Spartans, the Redbridge Fire and the Basildon Chiefs.

The Class Of 2012 are:

Scott Weeden – Quarterback, #12

Sean Benton – Offensive Lineman, #75

Paul Simspon – Wide Receiver, #81

Chris Simpson – Wide Reciver, #82

Cyrill Weems – Coach

Dean Gibson – Coach

Brendan Bride – Coach

Wes Bourke – Coach

As with all members of the Spartans Hall Of Fame, some numbers worn by the inductees have been retired, but due to current requirements of active players, this has not always been possible.

The Spartans are proud to celebrate the deep history of the organisation, and are deeply honored to have such a storied Hall Of Fame. We salute each and every one of our members.

To view the Hall Of Fame, please click here.